Honorary Commission



  • Item 4

    The honorary comission is made up of Portuguese personalities of various areas of activity, including academia, political life, entrepreneurship and civil society, who have made a lasting and outstanding contribution to the social, historical and cultural heritage of Portugal and Madeira, as well as its projection beyond the geographical limits of the country.


    Presides this committee your Excellency, the President of the Portuguese Republic, Professor Marcelo Rebelo de Sousa.


    With their prestige and deep understanding of the Portuguese present and historical contexts, these personalities assure the inclusion of all areas of national society in the festivities, helping in bringing about national and international recognition to its relevance.